Your account will be deactivated, no different than if you had deactivated your account yourself. This will unregister your vehicles with the toll authorities we have arrangements with and any remaining balance on your account will be refunded to you. PayTollo will begin processing refunds for any remaining balance on your account approximately 14 days after your account is closed.
Your PayTollo account will cease to provide tolling services. If you have not already signed up with an alternate tolling solution, then your vehicle will be subject to your local tolling authority’s policies for unregistered vehicles passing through a toll, including fines and higher toll prices.