If you want to close your account and have your remaining balance refunded, tap on More > Settings > Deactivate Account. However, please keep in mind if there is a vehicle linked to your account, it will take 14 days for the refund to process. (After you deactivate the account the vehicle will not show but the refund will still be processed in 14 days) Without a vehicle, the refund will be processed in 24 hours.
Articles in this section
- How Can I Get A Refund?
- Washington State
- How long do I have to wait for vehicle to be active?
- Can I cancel a toll crossing?
- What payment methods are accepted?
- I received an email that my account is delinquent, what do I do?
- What if I already have a toll tag?
- What does the term "Pending" mean in "My Tolls"?
- What is a temporary vehicle?
- Can I use PayTollo for a vehicle that is not mine but I am using?